ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Current 3D TV Options

UR R26R.5, VW Golf R
Tried to do a search but needs to be 3 characters or more.

So, decent choices guys? Not looking for huge screen, I've been rocking a Panasonic 42" G10 for a couple of years now so fancy a change. 42" - 50".

Don't want cheap and nasty but certainly don't have thousands to spend either, so a good chunk under £1k would be great.

Shoot.

green

ClioSport Club Member
  Hi comp phase 1
Panasonic txp42gt50 full HD 42" 3D £799 and it talks too.

SC03OTT

ClioSport Club Member
  Octavia vRS
Does anybody actually watch anything in 3D? I know several people with 3D TVs and none have ever watched a programme in 3D.

Audi S1
Does anybody actually watch anything in 3D? I know several people with 3D TVs and none have ever watched a programme in 3D.

I watch the odd movie in 3D, I have about 6-7 unopened films though. I just never have the time to watch them.

It's not just the 3D feature though, there's plenty of other benefits to a 3D TV than just 3D..

UR R26R.5, VW Golf R
Haha. Well, anyway, as far the 3D TV goes, I guess I'm looking at those because many of the latest models include 3D and trying to find a very, very good TV at the moment that focuses purely on 2D is difficult. 3D is like future proofing in a way, although the next big thing is obviously 4k but that's a while off and will be very expensive. For what it is, 3D is quite cheap as an addition to a 2D set, whether you use it or not.

Nik

ClioSport Admin
  Clio Trophy #355
Girlfriend has this, I think its excellent. The web applications on it are very fast and responsive.