ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

DEPRESSED!!!!!!!

2001 mk2 ph2 1.2 8v
Well. I phoned up renault today to find out how much a set of 182 anthracite alloy wheels cost and just aswell i was sitting down or i would have fell down!!! They are £130+vat each and you still have to buy the centre caps £10+vat each. im an apprentice technician and that is more than a months wages to me!!! DEPRESSED!!!

Mini Cooper S sport
^^ exactly, there's an unmarked set going for £400 with tyres - much cheaper than Renault stealers!

Mk4 .:R32
the good old days of an apprentice wage.

As above theres a set on here for 400, pretty cheap as they include tyres

2001 mk2 ph2 1.2 8v
yes i know but most people want them to be picked up and as i havent yet passed my test and i stay in edinburgh most people are from england its a bit far for me lol

Mini Cooper S sport
yes i know but most people want them to be picked up and as i havent yet passed my test and i stay in edinburgh most people are from england its a bit far for me lol

You could try asking the seller on here if he'd post them!! Paying postage is still cheaper than Renault..

Honestly, do we have to think of everything for you? ;)

Audi TT 225 Quattro
you think thats bad, wanna try asking them how much it is for a orignal gold williams wheel, that would be £195 please so a set works out at just shy of £800 and thats with out tyres and centre caps lol

Just to add more misery to your post...

Have you figured the cost of spacers and longer wheel nuts into the equation?

Don

182 & LY Clio 220 ed