ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Have an expression... but want a 182 rep!

1.2 16v 2005

Hi there- Im new here. Firstly an intro. My name is Dave- Im a teacher and long time car enthusiast from leeds. I have just come from owning a heavily modified Smart City Coupe to owning a 1.2 Expression, and its 100% more car but 100% less noticable! This brings me to the point of my post. I hva e just been to Reg Vardy in leeds to ask about the price of all the Clio-Sport 182 parts to make a 182 rep out of my little clio. The thing is, I want to keep it fairly standard, or renault standard- i dont want to go adding shody max power parts to the car- really not what i need to be doing with 7 grands worth of 05 plate car. But... heres the clincher, i cant really afford the £1500 for the whole kit to build a rep- thats all bumpers, arches, spoilers, arch linners etc and wheels less painting and tyres. My question is- is there an easier / cheaper way to build a convincing rep? Does anyone have a crashed 182 or 172 or cliosport with the bits on that they would sell me?

Also ... induction issues on the new 04 1.2 16v motor- where can i get a replacement element? not i repeat NOT an induction kit!

Djw John

Scotland - South
ClioSport Area Rep

Yeah he can source a load of things (owns a breakers!) 172 bumpers come up for sale every so often and the wheels shouldnt be too tricky to source. Your not gonna badge it a 2.0 16v though are you?!

172 cup'd extreme

It will still cost you a pretty penny to get all that stuff then paint it plus wheels, best and cheapest way you can do it up is full colour coding 182 wheels and cup spoiler

1.2 16v 2005