ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Help please!!!

I have a clio cup 172 and im having a problem thats really annoying and quite dangerous too. When im accelerating hard say up to 5k the car feels like its hitting the limiter and jerks about. i really aint gotta clue what it is but im thinking spark plugs or something like that maybe?

the car is on 45k and ive heard the sparks last way longer than that but i dont know.

anyone got an idea??

thanks

cli0 172 said:
engine mounts ?? ... not really sure ... just an idea

can be a common problem

Have no clue mate honestly im not good with mechanics at all really so i really dont know. i cant afford take it to renault and i dont want to anyway as there a joke to be honest.

Sprak plugs should last the 72k but some people have said they are better with new ones.
I'd say its more linky yout coil packs than plugs.

VW ....
well i would say if it only happens under acceleration its worth checking them .... it aint the plugs if it runs normal when not booting it .

I'm sure someone else will be along at some point who has had a similar experience .

Hope u get it sorted .

B

Brown.

try under normall( well gradual insted of toeing it) acceleration..... if it feels like it hitting the limiter, you might of stripped teeth on the gear box...just a thought

edde said:
Sprak plugs should last the 72k but some people have said they are better with new ones.
I'd say its more linky yout coil packs than plugs.

Oh how much would this cost to sort out? im really pissed off at the minute ive only had it about a month and already im thinking about getting rid of it, problems after problems and its a shame as i love the car

big_peaches said: