ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Ibys New clio 182

Hi !
My first post and first Renault.
I've bought myself a Clio 182 but have a ton of questions in mind and hope you all can give me advice and some help.
I've previously built a c20xe in a corsa so I have some mechanical background and a load of tools but new to clios.

Here are a few pictures of it as it stands (from advert)
It has had a new dephaser pulley,
new clutch,
new belt,
Milltek exhaust from cat.
*aparently* new water pump
it has coilovers at the front
17" alloys.

It sounds nice, I get 34 mpg ish according to the trip computer.
MOT advised that front passenger side bearing needs to be replaced
and brakes are "scored"

As I was looking through MOT history it seems like when something needed replacing, it was replaced by putting uprated parts on it.
It has some fancy coilovers, not had a chance to check the make of it but it might be K tec.

Plans:
I would like to change the alloys to something either standard or the speedline Corse 16" set.
Clean the headlights (polish)
Give it a good scrub inside and out.
The handbrake goes all the way to the top so I need to adjust it. Pads seem *OK* to me but I'll take a pic and show you guys to give me your thoughts on it.
Oil is nice and gold and mechanic said he has also gave it a service.
I dont like the feeling of the steering, all sorts of one of knocks, and noises seem to be coming out when driving so I have bought the following from eBay to replace:
Track rod ends,
Wishbones and ball joints (ball joint passenger side also advisory on MOT)
Both front bearings with ABS sensor