ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

MBPs

So i'm a pear noob. However after playing with my mates 13" MBP all day i'm in love. I don't know why but i am. So good. So much better than the Toshiba i've right now.

To put it blunt. I want one like hell.

However, are they worth the money? Simple as. For a 13" 2.66ghz model. Think 15 would be too big. Or maybe not.

Would be able to get it student, 10% i think. Or can just get my bro to pick it up from the shop in NY if thats loads cheaper..

Christopher

ClioSport Club Member
  Z4M
15" is perfect for me, so I got that.

Saying that, I've not used it for months now. Wanna buy it? lol.

BMW M4; S1000 RR
17 is too big to be portable imo.

If I could go back and re-order I'd have got the i7 15". On benchmarks it's not much faster than the i5 I have, but still, might aswell. Only essential is anti-glare screen.

Will be a student dan as of a few weeks, as are both of my brothers.

Hmm will have to test out the sizes i think. As it'll be mainly used at home, occasionally on a longer journey, as i'll have the toshi to trash daily.

Greg, 17 not huge then?

Christopher

ClioSport Club Member
  Z4M
17" MBP's are desktop replacements.

15" is portable.

That said, the 17" is awesome, but I've not need for that size screen on a notebook.

Christopher

ClioSport Club Member
  Z4M
Oh, hi.

I'd have replied quicker, but it took me eight seconds to project my mouse pointer across the vastness of my display.

Arf.

LY 182