ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Never praise your car too much!

Clio 1.6 16v Dynamique +
I have been praising my car for the past three years as I have never had any problems with her. I was only saying on saturday how good she has been and how glad I was that mine has never given me any trouble. Then, yesterday I went to go out in her and OH NO WHAT THE f**k!?? She was misfiring like a b**ch, smelt like a mixture of rotten eggs and petrol and was trying to shake herself to bits. The engine management light kept going on and off too. She really did sound like a tank on heat. What a racket.

It appears from all the knowledge other CS users have that a coil has gone, so the breakdown guy is now on his way out to see if he can sort it out. ~Crosses fingers~

Sods law generally means if you praise something too much it is going to give you s**t!

80MPG BEEZA
well my car runs like a bag o s**t and makes so many noises its like a bad ochestra but meh who gives a flying monkey

LY V6 with Recaros
Ahh no, I'll stop praising my car now then I think! Hope you get it sorted.

Clio 1.6 16v Dynamique +
Thanks guys.

Yeah Deb, sods law it'll f**k up if you praise it too much. I have learnt my lesson.

Timmay; It certainly does sound as if that is the case with mine too. Hopefully it isn't anything more sinister than that! Freaked the s**t out of me though as it was most unexpected. The noise, oh my god! :eek:

The breakdown guy surprised me too. He hadn't got a clue what was wrong with it. He even had us go and get my Haynes manual so he could work out how to get the engine cover off. WTF? Grrrrrrr.

Chocolate Bar™
sounds like an AA recovery service then.