ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New kid on the block

2003 MR2 Roadster
Hi everyone

I am new to the site so wanted to say hi. I bought a 53 plate 172 last week and cant wait to pick it up on Thursday. I am new to Renaults so could someone tell me what equipment it has as standard please. I took it for a test drive but was buzzing so much that I never looked at the equipment.
I thought that they all came with a CD multichanger as standard but the salesman advised not (it does have an Alpine CD tuner though so I can't complain really).

Looking forward to joining in the forums

Si

Black Ph1 172
Hi Si, I'm new to the forum too but have previously owned 172's. They come with loads of stuff! Xenon lights, Climate control, loads of airbags :D yummy leather interior, ESP, remote central locking, what kind of things did you mean?

If it's a 53 plate and one of the last batches on the production line it should have cruise control too like the 182 models. there should be a couple of button controls on the steering wheel if it does. I remember one of mine had it and I always had a lot of fun accelerating up slip roads using the "+" button :)

2003 MR2 Roadster
Cheers for the reply. Yes it has the buttons on the wheel so does that mean it has cruise control?..I am sure I will get a handbook and have 4 days off work to play with my new "toy". I read that they have automatic windscreen wipers - can this feature be switched off?
Does the traction control affect acceleration?

Thanks

Black Ph1 172
Yes it should mean that you have cruise control from what I remember anyway :)