ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New Tyres : Whats Best

Need to replace my two front tyres.

Currently have Toyo Proxies 205/40/17

Do a lot of miles so I need something that doesnt wear too quickly.

Are the Toyos the best or should I get something different??

Thanks

Rik

Lionel Richie

toyoyoyoyos are cheap and not too bad, ive just gone back too them, need to get them fitted before i get done for driving on slicks!!!!

Im a pikey student, and i aint paying £100 per corner for rubber!!!!

£65 each from my tyres

Skoda Fabia vRS

how much are those ?

i can recommend Uniroyal Rainsport 1s and Yokohama AVS Sport

got both on mine at present and there both good

In that size any well known brand is going to be expensive, on my last motor I had falkens in that size and they were good price and performance wise. Stay away from Khumo if anyone offers them - they last a million miles but are like concrete and with winter coming up spending that little bit extra may be worth it to stay out of the ditch!!

Skoda Fabia vRS

for that size get yourself to your local Motor World mate

we have got some crackin prices on tyres at the moment, especially on Yokohamas

yokohama avs and try r-tec best prices and fantastic mail order they were half the price of motor world and over twenty notes cheaper than nearest rivals

Id recommend against Toyos now the weather tends to be raining/snowing.. my experience with them and a damp road is that they dont work.

ive got avons (came with the car) and theyre awful in the rain - alright in the dry though. wouldnt recommend them for winter use

Do Motor World have a web site??? and do they fit tyres??