ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Newbie here!!

330ci, 850R, eunos
Hi guys, new around here!!

In the last few days I've seriously been considering a ph2 172. Hopefully going to look at a local one tomorrow to see what I think :)

Currently owning a BMW 330ci, Volvo 850R and Mazda 1.6 Eunos.

The 330ci is a lovely car, but the missus' really so I only really use it at weekends. Eunos has been my toy for a couple of years now, started going down the SC route, sourced a charger, started making brackets, tensioner, etc and then was planning to go down MegaSquirt route. Car is now showing signs of minor rust around rear sills, so want to concentrate on that first, and also considering selling the car early next year to cut down on outgoings.

That's where the 850R comes in, great car, I had an 850 T5 before, and then moved onto an R. Won't bore you with facts, but they are basically the top, end of line 850, 250bhp, LSD, uprated suspension, etc. I love it, but I think having two 850's back to back means I've got a little bored of it within 6 months, maybe it's too good!! Plus I don't want to tinker with it to much as once you go down the route of remap, different suspension, etc I may as well have just started out with a T5, and the R becomes less of an R. Plus it would be nice to have something that does more than 25mpg as my daily car!!

So that's where the Clio 172 comes in. Think they look great, can appreciate they should be a great drivers car, probably similar to my Eunos in a way, but more refined and a bit more poke (minus the SC!). Will be a big step down in build & ride quality from the Volvo, but I think maybe a total change is needed to keep me interested!!