ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Passenger side floor very wet. Help?!

Renault Clio 182
Hi, I'm new to this and bought my first Clio 182 about 2 weeks ago and got it on the road on Tuesday just gone.
Cleaning my car this morning I have found my passenger side floor is drenched and drivers side is slightly damp in places.

I haven't got a clue what it could be can't find no holes, do you think it could be because of all the rain we have had as I have been driving in it and through some flooded roads what came up to the bottom of my car?

Or any other suggestions please?

Monaco 172
Im pritty sure everybody is goin to say do the search there are loads of threads on it mate, ive had this problem before check the drainage hole under the scuttle panel there are 3 holes i believe that somtimes get clogged up but do a search and 1 of the threads will help you :)

Michaelfoz

ClioSport Club Member
  Clios
Jack up the car remove the passenger wheel then remove the archlining
look at the rear of the arch and clean out all the dirt etc etc
if the dirt is up to the hole that goes through to the cabin then chances are that's where it was leaking from

Renault Clio 182
no i dont have a sun roof, my side skirt has about half a cm gap on the passenger side at the front where the wheel is? could it get into the car from there? but wouldnt explain the slight damp in places on drivers side.

no i dont have a sun roof, my side skirt has about half a cm gap on the passenger side at the front where the wheel is? could it get into the car from there? but wouldnt explain the slight damp in places on drivers side.