ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Photography Website.

Fiesta ST-3
Looking to put some of my pictures into a website or maybe a blog.

Somewhere really other than flickr, here or facebook. Does anyone have any knowledge in this field? I have no idea how to create one, and I'm not that technically minded when it comes to codes etc so a nice easy step by step site would be great.

Just want some thing to start showing my work off a bit.

Any help at all is appreciated.

Scott

CLIO Iceberg 172
deviant art can be a good place to start, you can build your own website on it and if you pay a fee you can remove all the advertising, but even then the advertising is not extensive

Fiesta ST-3
Yea I appreciate that its a good site etc but I'm looking at a completely customised site with my own domain name so I can advertise.

Sam

North East
ClioSport Area Rep
Surely the easiest way is to use a blog if you dont know what your really doing.

You can get a good blog like wordpress at http://www.wordpress.com and then you can set up your own domain to it and then it will be your own website.

There are 100's of different themes and you can also edit them to customise it to your specifications. You can also create your own if you know what your doing. There is loads of pluggins including photo managament and google analytics to help you manage your site and view your users.

Really good in my opinion for what it is.

Sam!

LY 182
Wordpress is the best option mate. Easy to use CMS that helps if you don't understand how websites are put together.

Cupra