ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Question on Amp & Sub........

Hello guys,

Im a novice in the world of ICE, I managed to replace the factory speakers with Pioneer 5.25" speakers. the sound is better, but not enough bass.

Im thinking about fitting an Amp and Sub to my Clio, but want to keep to original head unit. I dont really need BIG sound, just the bass is deep enough.

What components do I need? and how big the sub should I choose 10"?12"?
Also what sort of Amp should I get?

Im thinking about installing them myself..is it hard to do? any reference website that teach us to install the sound system step by step?

Any help from you experts would be greatly appreciated!!Thank you

Cheers!

I Think the standard Head unit on the clio isnt good enough if u are going to run an amp etc..

does a standard head unit have the connections on the back of it to connect the Amp unit to it?

You would get better sound if u got a unit which has atleast 4 x 50w or something.... i noticed a difference after changing the head unit and the standard front speakers on my williams sounded so much clearer.

You really need a new head unit 1st. Problem with the origional unit is that it doesnt have any rca connections (these allow you to run an amp). You can get a splitter (which I think is called an rca splitter) and what that does is turn your rear speaker wires into rca feeds for the amp, however, this option sounds crap and isnt worth doing.