ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

questions on a 16v ive just seen

none, just walk

im thinking about getting a valver i have just looked at- it was totally standard with a stack of reciepts totalling upto about £2.5k ish (all i know is it was a lot done on it) so that gave me a some peice of mind but when i had a go of it there was some things i was wondering:

1. the oil temp gauge was half way? is that ok?

2. the accelerator pedal seemed to have two levels of kick to it? when you put if down a little further it really came alive- (it hadnt been modified)-im complete novice so if this is normal take no notice.

3.the gear stick seemed to move when you accelerated, the gears went in ok and it wasnt jumping out of gear or anything is this normal?

the lad wants £1499 but im sending a aa mechanic down tomorrow to have a look then see what i should do-

this is the one below

RENAULT CLIO 1.8 16v, K reg.
Williams blue, r/c/l, clifford, full e/pack, T&T, hundreds of receipts, 10CD Disc, good condition. £1,495 . ono.
what do you recon?

should i haggle or walk away- i know valvers aint cheap if something goes wrong so id rather not buy a lemon without thinking about it,

im desperate for help please!

[Edited by bigpoppa81 on 24 October 2004 at 5:22pm]

Well im not gonna pretend i know about valvers cos i dont. Never driven one. I have a 1.4 RT a little way off from a 16v but anyway, my gear stick moves as i accelerate, just the torque on the gear (i think).

oil temp guage half way sounds allright, see what others say.