ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Trackdays/Tracktime

Track..

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I would love to but never got round to it. Think I fall into that category.

Pending whatever car I'm driving in June I'm very tempted by the Burpspeed day :)

Definitely want some tuition the first time I go out and would be good to have an experienced driver in the passenger seat to pick up on any bad habits, improve technique and generally act as a second pair of eyes when your a complete novice.

I'm also intending on doing a car limits day when I move to RWD, partly for fun, partly to exploit the handling and partly to find out the limits in a safe environment and know what to do if things hit the fan.

Sunflower Ph1 172
Something like the RTOC day at Mallory? Only been once, but was a great day. Sure CS could organise something good, but renting a track for the day/weekend is very expensive.

You forgot Nurburgring touristen fahren ;)

I would be up for some track days round brands, silverstone, or lydden hill

SQ5
I organised a CS trackday a few years back now and got 25 odd people together to do it which I was impressed with considering I had only booked 10 provisional slots.

I imagine with the website behind it you would easily get a good few.

Best way to do it would be to hire a middle country circuit and split the cost between everyone going.

Ph2 Clio 172
A number of other forums run trackdays at some of the smaller/cheaper tracks quite a lot.

CS.net trackdays that are open to non CS members (and therefore not just Clios) should fill up fine. Maybe open them up to booking for CS members a month earlier and with a little bit of a discount so that we get a good fleet of Clios though?