ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

URGENT HELP

3 Series touring
Hi, curently walking home and using phone internet!
Started the 1.2 and it idled at 1500rpm! And theres no response when i press the throttle!
What could it be?
Ben

182 Cup
No idea. Open the bonnet and check - if it's fly by wire then it could be the unit on the throttle body or the sender at the pedal.

Rob

ClioSport Moderator
Shoulda asked me for a lift mate! Unfortunately i have no real mechanical knowledge so cannot help. But if you're around sidcup then i have some tools etc.

3 Series touring
Shoulda asked me for a lift mate! Unfortunately i have no real mechanical knowledge so cannot help. But if you're around sidcup then i have some tools etc.

cheers! its only a half hour walk though!

the electrical warning light was on when i started the car....

plugged in the trouble code reader when i got back up there and voila..runs perfect, only problem is ...no trouble code :S

im confusedd!!

Clio 182
hi mate i am a tech for renault, u will usualy find with these that the throttle body gets dirty and greasy needing a good clean out and reinitializing by your local renault dealer OR pedal potentiometers also play up, what did the fault say on diagnostic machine?

3 Series touring
hi mate i am a tech for renault, u will usualy find with these that the throttle body gets dirty and greasy needing a good clean out and reinitializing by your local renault dealer OR pedal potentiometers also play up, what did the fault say on diagnostic machine?