ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

VTS: took some new pictures.

Hi guys, haven't had time to actually get some photos of the car sice I picked it up, so thought I would try and attempt some under car-park lights.

They aren't the best however its my first attempt at low light, and struggled to get the correct levels (still new to the DSLR game) :eek:

Coments and advise welcome!

Matt

6783610485_ee8ba019c8_z.png

11 by Matt Walker 1986, on Flickr

6783621225_4ebd3ac0e8_z.png

VTS under lights by Matt Walker 1986, on Flickr

6783615747_7b81cb0ebc_z.png

6783628213_2a1e4ef07f_z.png

Edd

ClioSport Club Member
  Ghibli/Boxster/197T
Looks good mate.

Get it down to that old carpark in the centre of Halifax on a night, you'll get some really good pics with a DSLR!

One I took.
9-13.jpg

Very nice mate.

My plans are on hold due to saving for a mortgage, hoping for a certain someones Gti though :)

Looks good mate.

Get it down to that old carpark in the centre of Halifax on a night, you'll get some really good pics with a DSLR!

Actually LOL - I went there first but there were loads of "youths" hanging arround!

Didnt fancy loosing £££'s of camera stuff :eek:

Me you and Mike will have to get a mini-photo meet down there one night - strength in numbers! lol

Car looks lovely.

Quick tip, make sure you shoot in RAW (I typically set white balance to Auto on the camera) and then this will allow you to correct the white balance afterwards (I simply use the canon software). Very easy to do and will get rid of the yellow haze across them all.