ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

182 left drive shaft

182 Clio sport
Hi everyone.
I ordered a left drive shaft through j & r and they are telling me it could be weeks before one is in stock.
I have a terrible scrapping sound when turning of I am booting it (I think wheel bearing so I've bought one of those)
I also get a loud knocking on full lock ( I think it's the c.v joint but as I can tbuy one of those I'm trying to buy a full left drive shaft but I can't find one at a good price. Can anyone help?
Oh also I've bought top mounts as I think they need doing too and didn't know if that would be affecting it.
Thanks in advance

182 Clio sport
I've never done drive shaft before, will the abs ring come off my old one and go on to the 172 one or do I need to buy new? Could you send a link to a site you trust please.
Thanks steve

Inferno 182 & Saxo
Save yourself a lot of heartache and buy a genuine renault shaft from Ktec.
Two of us on here have had problems with left hand side shafts from J&R in the past 2/3 months and id hate to see someone else be potentially ripped off too by their woeful service and products.

182 Clio sport
I have ordered one through gsf for 160. It's coming in the morning. Thanks for telling me this. Their customer service is terrible anyway. Thanks mate.

dan's cast offs.
make sure it's got the correct outer cv on it, seen two now that have had possibly a megane cv on them? does fit but abs ring is miles away from where it should be.

182 Clio sport
I will post an update when I've picked up the parts and taken a look. Thank you all for your help so far. Only had the car a week but I am in love so far other than this cv joint lol.

PH2 172