ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Advice on alloys?

Renault Clio
I'm completely new to all this so I’m sorry for my lack of basic knowledge, I’ve got a 2004 clio very basic and I’m thinking of fitting these alloy wheels on the car, i think I've got the right size, the one's I’m thinking of buying are 5.5x14, just wondering if they are easy enough to fit myself, I’ve got all the tools to raise the car and take the wheels and alloys off, i have no idea how to put the new alloys on i was just gonna try and wing it and hope it all fairly straight forward, is there anything i should be aware off and thoughts on the alloys?

Also how will this affect my insurance, do i have to inform them immediately before i take it out on the road?

PzQUkDM.png

oR1deHI.jpg

imprezaworks

ClioSport Club Member
  Mk5 Golf GTI :)
When I was younger, few years ago now lol, they would hike the insurance for aftermarket alloys. I assume because the car becomes more 'desirable' or puts you in that class of yoofs that play loud music and ownz the road. I would certainly check beforehand mate but as mentioned stick to oem. This your first car mate?

When I was younger, few years ago now lol, they would hike the insurance for aftermarket alloys. I assume because the car becomes more 'desirable' or puts you in that class of yoofs that play loud music and ownz the road. I would certainly check beforehand mate but as mentioned stick to oem. This your first car mate?

This. Gives the boy racer impression etc. Not many alloys suit the clio imo. For what you'll pay for those (brand new) i assume, you'd get a nice set of 182 alloys or turinis which will suit it so much more

Gus

ClioSport Moderator