ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Bloody Insurance

Clio 197 F1
Just got my yearly renewal through from Elephant, i've been driving now for 4 years with 4 years NCD. Had my ex on the policy also with had previously brought the price down. I'm 21 in a low crime rate area.

New figure of £1400 on a mk2 172:(

Citroen DS3 DSport
Best get a quote elsewhere. I usually get some good figures from confused.com

I've found in the past that some insurance companies can come in with silly renewal quotes for no apparent reason other than they obviously no longer want my business, even if i've never claimed from them.

307 diesel & 1.2 TCE Clio
Give adrian flux a call

I got a really good quote with them for my 182. i'm 23, with 5yrs no claim, with a London Post code and i'm paying £640 (2 named drivers, both parents)

Clio 197 F1
Blimey that really is cheap, used to be insured with them when i had my modified Lupo Gti, they were reasonable ish then

307 diesel & 1.2 TCE Clio
Give them a go, my policy is underwritten with Royal Sun Alliance, but it was the cheapest i had, Privilege were next with £677.

Forgot to add that both quotes were with protected NCB

Ant

Try getting a quote from the Elephant site....

They sent through my renewal not and wanted more than their site was quoting. I phoned them and told them and they said in those cases they use the online quote.

I think they try their luck because a lot of people probably just pay it with out questioning....

Clio 197 F1
Well worth the try though mate, normally confused are quite good... i just hate all the phoning around,seems to take forever..grrr

Citroen DS3 DSport