ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Changing the tweeters?

Mustang, S13, AX GT
I've bought myself some components and I was going to fit them myself, but this requires taking the dash out I think and I've never done this before? Can any-one give me some advice on how best to get the tweeters and crossovers fitted or point me to the guide that I've missed if it is there? Cheers :)

275 Trophy
Last edited:
  Mustang, S13, AX GT
I'd still have to take the dash apart to trace the wires to the A pillar anyway wouldn't I? Cheers for pointing me to the guides mate :)

I'd still have to take the dash apart to trace the wires to the A pillar anyway wouldn't I? Cheers for pointing me to the guides mate :)

Not necisarily, the a pillars pull out and you could probably feed the wire through.

There is a great guide on talk audio on how to mount tweeters in the a pillars.

Mustang, S13, AX GT
I'll have a look but surely to neatly trace the wires from HU to crossover, then from crossover to A-Pillar the dash will have to come off?

Stripped yozza'd cup
I'll have a look but surely to neatly trace the wires from HU to crossover, then from crossover to A-Pillar the dash will have to come off?

No, because you'd mount the crossovers in the doors (probably) so you can run the tweeter cables through the rubber with the rest of the door electrics, then up the side of the dash into the a-pillar. Tweeters should be as close to ear height as possible so the a pillars is the best place for them.

As simon says, there's a great guide on talk audio.

Listerine & Poledo
Why have tweeters poking out of a pillar when you've already got perfectly good mounting points for them as is?