ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Clio 182 track day car project - advice please!

Stevetrackclio

ClioSport Club Member
  Merc E class
Hi everyone,
i’m new to Clio’s, just bought a stock 182 that I want transform to track day spec. Needs to be driven to/from track.
would love to hear recommendations / advice on :
Suspension / coil overs. I hear BC DS are great, any other opinions?
also, looking to strip out interior and upgrade brake pads, install bucket seats/harness and roll cage
I’ve bought a set of Team Dynamics wheels and ordered 888 tyres, and I’ve got a stock 182!
I’m not new to track days, just to Clio’s
any advice gratefully received 👍
Ta!
Steve

Kev@KAM

ClioSport Trader
  Badass Toyota
Set a budget for each part. Theres always better. The BC DS series is a good solution for suspension £900.
you get the adjustable top mounts in with the package. I can help supply.
I run a relatively basic car (its not stripped or running a cage) but run Winmax W6 front pads and W4 rears (they need fog lights removed or cooling ducts)

Stevetrackclio

ClioSport Club Member
  Merc E class
Set a budget for each part. Theres always better. The BC DS series is a good solution for suspension £900.
you get the adjustable top mounts in with the package. I can help supply.
I run a relatively basic car (its not stripped or running a cage) but run Winmax W6 front pads and W4 rears (they need fog lights removed or cooling ducts)
Thanks - when you say you can supply, where from?! do you mean used or are you a supplier then?

Kev@KAM

ClioSport Trader
  Badass Toyota
I sell the BC Racing range (I run KAM Racing)

Stevetrackclio

ClioSport Club Member
  Merc E class
Ok got It! Any thoughts on seats/harness - nothing too expensive, just functional!? Do you supply?

Stevetrackclio