ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio 182 Upgrades

Bevo

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 182
CLIO 182

So i'm new to this whole forum thing.

I'm getting a Clio 182. I want to make some upgrades, I'm not too fussed about power I want to play to its strengths.
Anyone have any suggestions for anything? Tires and wheels. Performance parts, places to look etc

I want to put a Clio 200 steering wheel in it and change the gear stick so if anyone knows how to do either of those i would appreciate it.

Kind regards

Welcome (y) You will find that both the steering wheel and gearstick have been covered in other threads a few times before. I tend to use google search to find results for this site as you can browse pictures as well which will take you to the original threads.

Regarding upgrades, it depends on what you want to use the car for. Even if its for track some people will say 'Just drive the thing', obviously dont listen to these people. In stock form I found the car underwhelming, didnt inspire much confidence at all. There are again quite a few threads with what mods/upgrades to do. But I think making sure the car is healthy is the priority, depending on mileage, rack bushes, inner and outer tie rods, gearbox oil, coolant, brake fluid if they havent been done already is a good shout and parts arnt expensive.

If you want any brake related parts then @George@RTR_Parts is the man
@Kev@KAM for any advice on parts from https://www.kamracing.co.uk/
And if you sign up to be a member you will get access to the parts for sale and wanted threads. You'l probably find a lot of the parts you want, someone is selling them right now.

Bevo

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 182