ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clio Sound System

Renault Clio Mk2Ph2
I got a Sony DSX S300BT stereo for christmas which I have put in my clio however i now need new speakers. I want to replace the front and rear speakers and put an amp and sub in.

I have some experience in installing sound systems but I get a bit confused when buying!!

Im not sure whether to replace the tweeters as well as the main speakers, not sure if this will benefit me or not? If so is it better to buy the tweeters separate from the speakers?

I have a JL Audio 125 watt rms 12 inch sub however Im not sure what sort of amp power i need.

Any help would be great!

Thanks in advance!

Buy component speakers for the front (includes two x speakers, two x tweeters and two x crossovers) and coaxial for the back.

The difference between coaxial and component;

Coaxial come with the tweeter built onto the main driver/cone and are better for locations in which there is no tweeter space available.

Component come with the drivers and tweeters separate so you can mount the tweeters up in the dash. However this does require you removing the dashboard its self. There are plenty of guides in the guides section (does require you to be a paid member)

Both speaker sizes are 13cm's (not sure about the tweeters)

as for brands;

Vibe
JL Audio
JBL

Renault Clio MK4 RS
what you could do to give it a bit more power is to get a 2/4 channel amplifier and wire up speakers so they are getting more power than the built in amp on the head unit :) just a 600w 4 channel amplifier should be all you need im sure :)

Renault Clio Mk2Ph2