ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Detailing noooob

Megane 225
Hi, Im a complete noob to the whole detailing thing! I have a couple of questions before I start buying and using products. Firsly does it matter if the products used are from different companies and are there any specific steps that I will need to take before claying my car? As far as I am aware the car has never been clayed so will I have to buy a pre cleaner or can I just wash it then clay? Any help will be much appreciated!!

Bumder With A Buffer
Nope u can mix and match products, although sometimes there might be bonding issues.

Process is

wash
dry
clay
wash again if u want
polish
seal
wax

u can skip the seal bit too if necessary.

A good thing to use is Autoglym Super Resin polish. Followed by Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection. Both highyly underated product IMO by the product junkies.

SRP will help fill any swirling and EGP is your sealant, u can then use a wax on top of that, something like collinites 476 if u have access to that.

Megane 225
Thanks mate, Ive been looking at getting some dodo juice rainforest rub wax. Already got some Autoglym srp and egp as I have heard good things about them. Where would I be able to buy the collinites 476 from?

Bumder With A Buffer
I4detailing, cleanyourcar, waxamomo.

Hundreds of places. Wax is an odd one and tbh just get whatever u want/find easy to use. Soooo many options and reviews that ul always want to try something else

Bumder With A Buffer
Dodo products IMO look good but don't have a long durability.

Collinite 476 looks good on silver from what I've seen and lasts long long time.