ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

First post on a forum ever..

Renault twingo
Hi guys.

My name is Zarko, 20, and I'm from the Swansea area, South Wales. Very new to the virtual car scene so bare with me.
I'm currently studying in Swansea uni and tinker with the cars in my spare time (mainly to get away from the mrs.).

I joined up Cliosport in hope of meeting new like-minded people and to have a laugh along t and also learn and share knowledge.

I currently drive an ep3 civic which has been a reliable little motor to get me back and forth to uni even though i'm the 8th owner of it.

665577_3868361955199_920709686_o.jpg

..... and then last november as i was trolling through ebay I found this little black beauty for under 200 quid so i had ot have it. Shes a left hand drive Renault twingo MK1 1.2 automatic.
I bought it in hope of fixing the little twingo and use it as a run around as my student budget was low and the type-r was getting pricey.

soo i started taking the thing appart only to find that the auto gearbox repair would cost 3 times as much as the car..... didnt see that coming.

10556438_10202494373268268_7827475729562631125_n.jpg

Feeling dissapointed and clueless and with my parents breathing down on my neck and moaning about the garage, I had to find a place for my second 's**tbox'

Luckily I am fortunate to have good people around me and my close pal 'Gregor' Greg scrambled a space for my French chariot.

'Gregor' Greg however , being the persuasive bugger that he is, got ideas into my head about making the twingo into a sleeper

So I ended up buying a 172 F4R off him .. for the twingo
10551489_10202494102861508_5242212878311432804_o.jpg