ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

From Civic to Clio...

Hey all, I Have recently sold my EJ9 Civic, and purchased a 1.4 Clio! I will start a project thread next week as I have already ordered some goodies for my build.

I had a quick question though, which will give a poor impression of me from the off.. However coming prior from the Honda JDM world, I have little knowledge on Renault, including the Clios.. Was just wondering if anyone could clear up the exact difference between the 172, 172 Cup, 182, 182 Cup, 182 Trophy?
I originally thought the 172s were the preface lift MK2, but having seen some since with the triangular headlights I'm obviously mistaken.. What I have gathered so far is the 172 Cup was a lightweight version of its processor, but that's about all. Any info greatly appreciated,

Cheers, Twiz!

Hey all, I Have recently sold my EJ9 Civic, and purchased a 1.4 Clio! I will start a project thread next week as I have already ordered some goodies for my build.

I had a quick question though, which will give a poor impression of me from the off.. However coming prior from the Honda JDM world, I have little knowledge on Renault, including the Clios.. Was just wondering if anyone could clear up the exact difference between the 172, 172 Cup, 182, 182 Cup, 182 Trophy?
I originally thought the 172s were the preface lift MK2, but having seen some since with the triangular headlights I'm obviously mistaken.. What I have gathered so far is the 172 Cup was a lightweight version of its processor, but that's about all. Any info greatly appreciated,

Cheers, Twiz!

172 is a 172 break-horse power car with 5 spoke alloys..