ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

GT exhaust system

AG 200 CUP
HI,

I'm thinking of getting a new exhuast system for my GT. The only one i have found is this one http://www.dcperformance.co.uk/cheap...72022-152.html but it comes with a silencer so does this mean it wont sound any different? just don't want to pay that for nothing. i am a bit of a newbie to this as you can probably tell lol can anyone advise me on this system or if there is any more for a GT? there seems to be a real lack of parts for the GT does anyone know why? its the 1.6L VVT petrol as well thanks.

340i
All exhaust systems sound different....

I guess the 1.6 GT isn't a popular model for tuning, that would explain the lack of after market parts.

AG 200 CUP
Thanks for that. i'm guessing a custom system would cost more and need to go to an custom exhaust manufacturer?

Not a 320d
Not necessarerreiierreerily no.

Worth spending the money on it though? Remap and exhaust is something ive always wanted to do but dont want to pour money into the car anymore.

AG 200 CUP
i just wanted it to sound a bit bitter (not chavy) lol and i hear alot of people saying induction kits are no good. tbh im not fused about getting any extra horse power it feels like a ferrari comparing to the 1.2 punto i had before it. it's a really good looking car just it doesn't sound it.