ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Imports and servicing

Clio 182 FF & Cups

Hi, Im new to all this so bear with me. Just bought a new 172 sport from a car supermarket last week and I need some help on servicing as the guy I got it from wasnt that clued up. Does it need a service/check up after 1500 miles like all new citroen cars do? Will I have hassle getting serviced at my local main dealer with it been an import anyway? Is there any spec difference between a U.K. car and a R.H.D. import from france as my mates mk1 172 does feel a little quicker if Im honest. Sorry for all the questions but I hope someone can help, should have maybe researched the import thing better before I bought but at £11,500 OTR I couldnt resist:D

Hi im pissed so bear with me....! LOL

No even though itll fall apart, make strange noises and generally break. Reno dont care untill its done 12.000 miles.

U need to get it seviceed at a main dealer 2 get your year(or more) manufactures warrenty.

My car is at 8k (after 3months :eek:) it was an import and it runs like a bag of nails. i took it in for a few faults ( engine mounts(BIG TIME) and other rattles) but reno (BASINGSTOKE) could give a **** so i said id be back with a 172 - an engine and gearbox. Bas***ds.

No there is no spec difference, just no alarm amd yea mk1s are slightly quicker(less wieght and gearing)

<A>\\\\\Anywayt 11,500 is a VERY good price. bought mine in july and 12,100 all in was the cheapest in the country. P.s osrry for the typing is should really be down the pub.:(