ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Insurance Quotes - I'd Rather Get 6 Points!

Clio Dynamique 16v
I got a 1.2 Dynamique, last year it was £1500 on insurance and the cars worth about £3500, because we where a new customer they gave us 25% no claims.

I'm a named driver because its just too expensive, on 17/07/08 i bumped into a dude on a moped, the only thing it did to my car was split grill and put a ripple in the bonnet. He had one of those stupid helment boxes on the back of his moped that stuck out about 6ft and i offered just to buy him a new 1 but he was having non of it and said insurance was the only option!

Well........ got my re-newal quote yesterday at a stagering £2600!

Thats just wrong.

I was wondering just for a topic starter, has anyone else had ridiculous insurance quotes that will make us all :eek: and grin

S'later.

Disco 5 ,Monaro VXR
i pay £1500.

as for your price just try shopping around and you may as well bite the bullet and put it in your name.

try adding your parents as named drivers though it saved me 300 quid

172 and vw passat
I pay £2400 on a 1.2 in my first year. with Quinn, was £1400 when i was on provisional then i passed my test and the bumped it up, tbh there just scammers. didnt realy want to leave as i had 4months no claim already from learning :S

Oggy997

ClioSport Club Member
  997.1, Caddy, e208
Insurance is for suckers, as is road tax.

Cost free motoring FTW!

Shed.
itl be £950ish for me as a main driver on my 1.2 this year thanks for the copper pulling me over.

I want a fecking 172 as well.

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
Trade policy FTW.