ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

K-Tec problem

Clio 172 Cup
Hello,

Newbie here.
I’m hoping somebody may be able to offer some advice.
I’m having a bit of trouble with the guys from K-Tec .
I Have a problem with a Wilwood brake kit I bought but can’t get a reply from them.
When I phone the manager isn’t in and they do not reply to my emails.
Has anybody else had problems with them or have I just been unlucky so far?

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Maldini

M2 Competition
What’s the problem with the kit that it requires the manager? Can anyone else there sort it?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Clio 172 Cup
Hi,
My mechanic who fitted the kit said there was a bad connection between hose and caliper and that unless the connection is taped up it leaks.
The kit was sent back to KTec and after inspection they apparently said it was normal and they all leak without tape.
I can’t believe that - so I want to talk to the manager but i’ve Had no reply to calls or emails over the last 2 weeks!

M2 Competition
Then if its normal you either keep the kit or ask for a refund. Any member of staff should be able to sort that.

To add further, lots of fittings require PTFE tape or similar in order not to leak. Its common in plumbing and in connections under high pressure. Is this what you mean?

Last edited:

dann2707

ClioSport Club Member
Then if its normal you either keep the kit or ask for a refund. Any member of staff should be able to sort that.

To add further, lots of fittings require PTFE tape or similar in order not to leak. Its common in plumbing and in connections under high pressure. Is this what you mean?