ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Member Looking to buy Clio RS 172/182.

Joejordan

ClioSport Club Member
  N/A
Hello Fellows,

I thought I would introduce myself as a new member. I am currently looking for a retirement toy and keeper, an immaculate Clio RS 172/182 with low miles and low owners. I don't mind paying top price for it and I hope I will be guided, advised and informed by other members as I am new to Clio's. I have already had valuable info from Mark (Mbeau) and have been following his posts. Thank you again Mark. Currently, I live in Spain but will be moving back to UK in the near future, back to Sunny Scotland. I look forward to being involved with the forum and would certainly appreciate any leads in tracking down a suitable car. This will be my retirement toy. Mark has already given me invaluable info on his RB Clio 182 Cup that he recently sold and I have requested further info from the seller. I would also appreciate any info on the following 2004 Mondial Blue Clio 172 Cup with 26k and one previous owner also advertised on ebay. https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/224482932356?hash=item344439b684:g:tqMAAOSwW0Bf6hIJ

Thanks in anticipation, Joe.

hopgop1

ClioSport Club Member
  RB 182
Welcome! Obviously it's all down to preference, but I'd be wanting a higher mileage trophy (circa. 100k) for the money that 172 Cup you've linked will probably go for. I'd say as long as it's been well maintained, 100k on one of these cars would scare me a lot less then a car that's been off the road for the best part of 10 years.

Stuflac

ClioSport Club Member
  Clio 182 Cup
This one isn't it?

Coops Mk1

ClioSport Club Member
  Lots of Scrap...