ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New suspension needed - maybe ???

Monaco 172 Ph2
iM a newbie so dont shoot me down :)

Im new to having a sport model and when i first took it on the motorway it seemed to pull off to the left everytime i went over the smallest of bumps, since then i have had the wheels re-alligned as a new ball joint was fitted and the guy previous didnt get it alligned again, it seems to have made the problem better but doest appear to have stopped it, is it me just being stupid or is it because the car is so small and light that the power in the wheels causes this to happen :s im confused lol

Also on the standard suspension the car seems a bit hardon the road and can nearly feel every bump, can you suggest what suspension kit i can look to maybe make it a smoother and softer ride,

and on the first point, could a strut being on its way out cause the car to shift to the side when over bumps ??

Many thanks in advance if anyone can help :)

Changes to often
you wont need an alignment after a balljoint is replaced. as for the pulling to the left, all cars do it, unless its really pulling then somthings is defo wrong, but when you let the wheel go slightly it should drift left, you get quite alot of feed back through the steering in a 172 so may seem more severe than in other cars

WRX