ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Nicely done, but in dreamland

Trader Rating - 100%
11   0   0
  e60 M5 -172- dciheid
http://www.pistonheads.co.uk/sales/1320992.htm

Chris Towner (aka dreamer) said:
Offers are invited, but enough with the low balls ! ;)

This is probably THE tidiest 205 you will ever see !
Resprayed, rebuilt, engine transplant, many choice modifications...This truly is a show condition car, get comfy, this is gonna be a long one !

Ive had the car almost 5 years, and in that time spent well over £10k. I have reciepts, and MOTs for the last 5 years.
Im a Toyota Technician, so this car has been maintained regardless of cost, to a high level. The car has literally been rebuilt in my ownership.

Id like to keep it, but my garage and bank account isnt big enough for 2 cars. Im moving on to something Jap and Turbo,
though i have seriously considered rebuilding the engine to low compression and turboing this, thats how much i love it.

12 Months MOT, 7 Months Tax

163k on clocks. 15k total in last 5 years, less than 10k on the current rebuilt engine !

It had a full respray including the engine bay (removed engine) at the start of the year, so the bodywork is spot on. There isnt a single dent on the car. The respray alone was close to £4k

On to the good stuff....

1989 205 Gti 1.9 originally in Alpine White

ENGINE / TRANSMISSION

Engine Conversion Nov 06, running full Mi16 management, not tilted further on install

1.9 Mi16 engine, fully rebuilt, minor head mods, porting etc. Lightend and balanced
Injectors reconditioned, chrome fuel rail and regulator
Later Mi inlet cam pulley
Baffled sump, with trapdoor
New Oil Pump, with higher pressure spring fitted