ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Ordered Green Panel Filter from K-tec

Ph2 1.6 16v
Hi all,

Absolute engine noob here... Should arrive in a couple of days and I haven't looked under the bonnet yet to check.

The airbox just unscrews or unhinges?:dapprove:

Ph2 1.6 16v
I will have a butchers tomorrow... No doubt it will still be easier to reach than the dipstick lol

just unscrew

very easy, Should have got a K&N panel off Ebay, £35 free delivery.

I didn't think of K&N I don't know why :S Always related them to cone filters. Alot of people on ZSOC said Green filters were up to scratch aswell so just hopped onto Ktec who have good offer on.

I really like the "green" colour youve got your car sprayed in bythe way. Big fan if its actually yours :s

Last edited:
  Not got a car
green and k&n are the same just dif colour cotton.

I personally think any cotton filter is better than foam, Foam filters are always layerd in stages fine to think, and alway oily. imo tho

ITB'd MK1
green and k&n are the same just dif colour cotton.

I personally think any cotton filter is better than foam, Foam filters are always layerd in stages fine to think, and alway oily. imo tho

I prefer cotton gauze myself. Not so popular on clios though. Half a hp more restrictive obviously ;)

Ph2 1.6 16v
Got the filter through today.. Smaller than I thought

I only had a quick look just know when I got in from work, but is it possible just to pop off the top of the airbox? Doesnt seem to have any screws around it :s

Megane dci 130