ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Ph1 172 engine into 1.2?

106 Quicky
I am looking at getting a crashed damaged ph1 clio 172 and taking all of the front end. engine, sub frame, suspension, brakes, wiring loom, rear axle etc and putting it into my 1.2 ph1 clio. I am a mechanic so all work will be done by myself and i know its not worth the money but i think it is and it will give me more experience so no haters saying it not worth it and just buy a 172. Will every thing just drop in or will welding and fabrication be needed. I am not bothered by welding or making/getting parts to fit, i am really interested in doing this and it will be a good Thread to read if it gets done it the future. Thanks Jay...;)

Martin_172

ClioSport Club Member
fits straight in everythings the same, jobs much easier doing it the way your doing with a crash damaged car as basically your just re shelling the 172 straight over

106 Quicky
fits straight in everythings the same, jobs much easier doing it the way your doing with a crash damaged car as basically your just re shelling the 172 straight over
Well that's great news then! :D just need to get the car and new bushes/bearings then i will be doing it soon. Thanks for you reply.

Sunflower Ph1 172