ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

problems wiring up sub?!

Cupra K1 & Clio 200
hey all, need some insparation! ok, ive got an old sub and amp i wanted to put into the gf's car. ok, ive wired it all up and checked it, however still not working???
do i need to wire somthing to this....(prob a stoopid question)
DSC00394.jpg

ph1-mk1-1.4, white
I would suggest from that picture that the phono leads are the wrong way around, i always use red as positive/right.

Is there also an earth point on that pic, with no wire attached to it. Hidden behind the phono leads.

I am no expert!!

Others will help more hopefully

Cupra K1 & Clio 200
i switched around the phonos tho so thats not the problem, ground is in place too so i realli dont know! tis getting on my nerves, never had that many probs fitting in a sub!

Cupra K1 & Clio 200
i switched around the phonos tho so thats not the problem, ground is in place too so i realli dont know! tis getting on my nerves, never had that many probs fitting in a sub!

Rsport182Cup'd
What is on the other side, although that says input there should be wires on speaker output,
just make sure as well that you have got a 12v live to the remote

you should have
12v + RED

ov - BLACK

Swithced 12V + (usually Blue)

if you not got a remote wire and just want to check it works before feeding one down loop a wire from 12v red into the remote, (this will leave the amp perm on so can flatten battery if left in this method better to use remote if poss, if need more help take a pic of other side as well, so i can see other terminials

Rsport182Cup'd
sounds daft now but check these things: