ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Recommend Me A Camera....

Coiley'd Clio PH2
Dont really know whats available as im a complete newbie to photography.
Looking to get into it so i can get some good pics at meets and of my car etc...
Any ideas? Something with good effects, HDR, shutter speeds... i dont really know what im talking about.

Cheers

HDR isnt done with a camera, its done with a program on your PC afterwards.

What sort of price mate? Then it will be easier to judge whats best for you.

Coiley'd Clio PH2
Errr, £200-£300 i guess. whatever can get me a good one for the best amount of cash monies really.

D

dick

lol solmething with hdr and shutter speeds.

id do more research first. lernt what you want. slr, bridge P&s etc.

Coiley'd Clio PH2
lol solmething with hdr and shutter speeds.

id do more research first. lernt what you want. slr, bridge P&s etc.

I told you i had no idea what im talking about!
I was just hoping to get peoples opinions on cameras they have used and what people currenly have etc....

D

dick

A couple of the the latest SLRs are capable of onboard HDR iirc.

lol doesnt surprise me.

ridiculous idea though, SLR is supposed to be user controlled. well done pentax, youve just made a big point and shoot.

172 Cup
I just bought a D40 at the weekend, got a bag and 2g card for 300, plus i get £30 cashback from Nikon! Great camera, havent read the manual through yet tho!

D

dick

I just bought a D40 at the weekend, got a bag and 2g card for 300, plus i get £30 cashback from Nikon! Great camera, havent read the manual through yet tho!

why is it a great camera?