ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Supercharger for clio 172???????

Clio cup 172
Does anyone no where i can purchase or get a price for a super charger for a clio 172 cup and also has anyone had it done and what kinda results did you have also any pics would help cheers :cool:

Clio cup 172
yh i will do i managed to find one on k tec diy kit is 3999 and the kit fitted is about 4700 is it worth the hassel of doing it myself i am a mechanic but just thinking the work will be guaranteed then wont it? and is a supercharger better than a turbo kit?

Trophy,R26,GSXR1000
yh i will do i managed to find one on k tec diy kit is 3999 and the kit fitted is about 4700 is it worth the hassel of doing it myself i am a mechanic but just thinking the work will be guaranteed then wont it? and is a supercharger better than a turbo kit?

No, but I'm quite biased :)

big boost cup
K tec is 20 mins from home so there. the only thing that bugs me about it is it dont like starting in these cold mornings.

Clio cup 172
well thats were i was goin to hopefully get mine done but its a five hour drive for me lol :eek: road trip how long did they have your car for? does it not well aslong as it eventually start thats the main thing :approve:

big boost cup
they had mine for a while but i had a few other bits done to it. cant wait till the summer stage two time. the drive back up will be very different and not take that long ;)

Clio cup 172
ohrite what does stage 2 involve then and what sort of gains you goin to expect yh now that would be the fun part and yh defo alot quicker but not breaking the law ;)

big boost cup