ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Want to buy a used clio 200, advice please??

Hi guys, im new to cliosport and was hoping people could share their experiences and give me some advice please?

im 21 and aam saving up to buy a new car. i really want a clio 200, but can only afford to buy something around 59 plate, with 30000 - 45000 miles on the clock.

however i am abit worried that in buying a car that is 4ish years old, with that sort of mileage, that it will be getting to the stage that faults may start to occur, things may be getting abit over worn perhaps? and i just dont want to have to fork out extra money shotyl after purchase to get faults fixed.
was wondering what peoples experiences are of clio's when they get to this age and mileage? any reliability issues or problems?
also whether or not people would recommend me purchaing a car of this mileage and age? or whether i am best looking into a slightly old, but perhaps lower mileage 197? or even a lesser spec car altogether such as a clio gt 128bhp??
any thoughts??

finally, my current car is a 1998 ford fiesta.... getting abit past it.... and ride quality isnt brilliant obviously.
my driving is a real mix so want something with good comfort, but still good performance. i will not be driving in track days.
should i opt for a cup chassis pack? or stick to the softer option??

any view, opnions and advice would be appreciated!!!

The Chubby Pirate

ClioSport Club Member
  Golf R