ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

What can I do to my clio???

clio 1.4 sport
Hi everyone i'm pretty new to this but here goes.

i've just got a 2000 1.4 clio sport not quite my dream car (my dream car being the 3.0 V6) but it'll do at the moment. I want it to be faster without an engine conversion. I've already thought of the small mods e.g boost valve, ecotek valve induction kit and exhaust but i want it faster any ideas???

Calvin

seriously mate, yeah sure port it fit tb's etc etc all your doings throwing good money on a crap car.

Theres loads of decent motors you can buy, motors that are ten times what a clio is.

fair enough every trip in a clio is an adventure, whats gonna break or fall of next etc, if it went liek a rocket we could tolerate iot but it doesn't go spend a grand on a sabb 9000 carlson, air con luxury with 225bhp and 150mph top whack, old mans car you say? well its got a big boot, spaciopus back seat and 2 girls can sit happily on the passenger seat.

I miss my saab

clio 1.4 sport
yeah thats cool mate but the reason y i'm keeping it is coz a few years ago i was a muppet and got caught driving my mates car in a car park and got 6 points coz of it. i thought as its a group 3 it'll be cheaper to insure which it would be compared to a Saab 9000

Arctic Blue Clio 182
hmm airfilter, decat and decent exhaust system should help unleash 1 or 2 extra ponies!!! lol. Then the usual strippin the interior out and coilovers.

oh and 13" lightwieght alloys lol

Vectra :(
Forget about the eco-s**t valve and the power boost thingy me jiggy you said about in your first post. They are for want of a better word pants!