ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Wing Dent/Scratch

Clio 1.2Dynamique
Good morning.. So I had a lil bump in my Clio and have two questions firstly can someone make sense and tell me the paint code for this please :eek:

29112009083.jpg

Secondly I was quoted 172 pound to repair this scratch/dent on my wing and was wondering as a complete noob to auto-repair how hard would it be to do it myself and how much would it cost :)

28112009081.jpg

Thanks in advance

Clio 172 RS2
Being a noob? Is that colour Metallic (Dynamique so i guess it is!)... if that's the case no way you can spot repair that without seeing it. Like a pro will!

Whole panel has to be painted / faded out color over a large area.

If you want to tackle it yourself?
You need 2K epoxy filler, primer, basecoat, 2K laquer.
Some effort and dedication.

Clio 1.2Dynamique
oop sorry being a 'noob' being new lol.yer the colours metallic.. I dont mind paying to have it repaired but 172 pound seemed a bit steep same as having a bash at it myself but id rather not f**k it up tbh. Thanks for the help and pointers though =]

That'll look awful doing it yourself, I guarantee it. Just save up for a bit mate and get it done properly.

172 cup
Hi Dec,