ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Wolfs body wrap

Cup In bits
As above, who has used it?

Im new to most of this so looking for a bit of feedback on it and its uses.

I used it after a full decon and compound (2coats) Was I right using it as a final step and should I have then covered that in wax?

I am quite pleased with the finish and beading but how long is this likely to last by itself? Its the easiest wipe on wipe off I.e wax sort of product I have used, comes off trims nicely too.

Inferno 225 cup
Wolfs body wrap is a great little sealant that not many people like.

I've used it a fair few time and really like the results and its such an ease to Apply.

Best to use an ipa wipe down before applying so it bonds with the paintwork properly, I use isopropanol Wipes but can use a spray bottle with undiluted isopropanol, spray and then quickly wipe off.

And yes you can layer on top, not the other way round ;)

This was a result of wolfs ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365104858.256177.jpg

Cup In bits
Phew, thought I had wasted my time by not using a wax on top.

IPA?

Is that just purely body wrap or have you machined that before applying?

I got good results considering what I started with.

P1000741_zps9de75cf1.jpg

1F920D51-22CC-4E1F-9822-F0FFEC9B3EF8-6779-0000063E900EA1F0_zpsc31d8e74.jpg

Cup In bits
Don't bother using wax on top as it takes away all the body wraps properties.

My friend who lent me the Wolfs did say to watch what waxes you put on top. He hadn't used it yet so I was a guinea pig.

Machine polished before hand mate then sealed with body wrap.

http://www.polishedbliss.co.uk/acatalog/reagent-isopropyl-alcohol-ipa.html

Ah ok, an alchahol wipe sort of thing.