ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

£1300 to spend! Opinions wanted

Evo
Morning all.

Looking at buying some coilovers for the car but just cant decide between two kits, seeing as i have little experience with both makes and designs i was hoping someone could shed some light on it...

So heres the first kit: http://www.k-tecracing.com/show_product.asp?id=2411&pic=3

Its the cheaper of the two options, but has fixed damping, which isnt much of a problem cos i dont really know how to adjust that anyway.

But heres the second kit: http://www.k-tecracing.com/show_product.asp?id=2442&pic=1

It's much more top of the range stuff, very flash. It has fully adjustable damping but do i really need that??? And apparently KW are a better quality build too.

Any input or opinions would be appreicated, thanks!

Evo
Whats wrong with the standard stuff just out of interest? Renault set it up fairly well from the factory as far as i was aware ...

Car has been stripped resulting in the ride height raising a good few mil, looks stupid and its made the back end dodgey under heavy braking.

Springs dont cut it for me and i want the flexibility of track day/road use too.

And finally becuase i have a big fat wad burning a hole in my pocket and they're all shiny chrome :rasp:

Tom

ClioSport Club Member
  EV (s)
I probably would go for the KW Kit.

But as Dave says, the car is very well sorted out of the box.

£1300 to fix a problem that doesn't exist? I'd rather go to disneyland.

If ride height is the issue, get some H&R springs.

Evo
ben_r1 a bank managers dream! :p

Well i did spend £650 on a carbon diffuser nobody even ever notices :(

So heres a little justification :rasp::