ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

100% standard cars

I've been driving modified clio's for 6 years now. Firstly my 1.4 16v, then my Ph1 172, and up until now my 182.

Over the last month I've returned the 182 back to standard, removing all modifications. I'll be honest and say I'm enjoying it more now then ever before! Taking the exhaust and breathing mods off has made no difference to the performance at all... and I'm really enjoying the car for what it is.

Its strange. I think it's a mental thing knowing that the car's completely standard, I'm loving it! I don't think there are many people in the club who still have a standard car. Each to their own and all that, but I've done the whole modification thing now. Would I do it again? Nope.

Modifications, overrated?

Christopher

ClioSport Club Member
  Z4M
I know what you're saying completely, Dan

My next car will be almost standard. I've totally grown out of modifying now.

Has

RS 182 - Black Gold
My 182 was standard for a long while, loved it coming from a fairly modified motor.

Altho anything ive doen since hasnt really been "mad".

In some ways i prefer it, no worries just get in and drive :)

Ian

Focus TDCi
I think I'd buy a faster/better car rather than add performance mods to mine, so yeah I'd agree. The only modifications I've made are aesthetic ones and to be honest I'm starting to regret spending money on those, should have put the money towards a new car instead.

Ali

V6, Trackhawk, GTS