ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

182 Dealer Recall

Mercedes SLK350

Just been to my local dealer to have my whistling door mirror looked at, whilst there I was told there is a recall for the wiper motor.

Can anyone else confirm?

Ive noticed whistling from the wing mirror. I phoned the local garage; she checked on the computer and said there were no factory recalls against my vehicle....hmmmmm....Im new to this, never having had a new car; can anyone advise?

What did they say about the door mirror lee? Mine whistles too but I get around the problem by just leaving it slightly titled fowrard.

Mercedes SLK350

They are ordering in a new mirror outer (the body coloured part) after it is sprayed the will call me to fit the part.

The whistle is due to the size of gap between mirror and coloured part. Cannot remember if it is the horizontal or vertical gap.

2.0 175dci rs meggy

the recall is true

and the whislte either comes from the hole for which a temp sensor would be fitted

or

the gap in the folding section of the mirror - where the colour cover sits on the main unit it, it does not sit flush with the black plasitc leaving a slight high point which where the air whistles over the top!

i had my car in 3 days last week and renault didnt say anything to me about a recall...

Are they supposed to tell us or have i to ask..??

TDI tyre shreader

how the hell can they have a recall for a wiper motor when my car sounds like the engine and front subframe is about to fall out when i go round corners and hit a fag butt???

Ford Fiesta

anyone got full details on this, how are we going to be contacted?