ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

182 insurance





im nearly 19 and ill have 3 yrs ncb, where can i get cheap insurance coz my cheapset so far is 5400? i really want a 182 though!
 


Quote: Originally posted by s60tsy on 09 April 2005

elephant want 5400 and confused want 7600!


I have just entered myself as an 18 year old on elephant with 2 years NCD & got a quote for £2458 fully comp

is that any good for you ?
 


Quote: Originally posted by s60tsy on 09 April 2005

4292 ive just bin quoted. fully comp, and 2707 3rd party. i aint goin third party for that tho


how many claims you had ? how many points you got ? where do you live ?
 


Out of interest, how can you be nearly 19 and have 3 yrs no claims at that point...can you use bike insurance for cars or am I missing something?! Would give elephant/admiral (same company) a call and find out why theyre quoting you so high, something strange going on there.

Z


[Edited by Zebrs on 09 April 2005 at 9:32pm]
 


Quote: Originally posted by s60tsy on 09 April 2005

i got insured on a scooter at 16 and i used my no claims when i got insured on my car on my 17th.
What? can you really do that? i thought u couldnt. i had a scooter but didnt use my no claims. am i missing something or have i just been wasting a years no claims when i could have been using it
 
  Clio Trophy #123


35 year old. 6 years NCB (protected) £569.00 squid for a 182!!

With TESCO!!!






[Edited by Lee182 on 10 April 2005 at 12:19am]
 


im 19 and insurance on my 182 was £1900 and something with admiral. :) putting my mum on as a named driver saved me loads. hope that helps
 
  182 Cup and Seat Ibiza


I dont know how everyones insurance is so expensive!

Im 29, no NCB, my 25yr old fiancee is on as a named driver on our 182cup, and im paying 440 with elephant, and was quoted 444 by belldirect.

The car is kept on the driveway, with 10000mls per year and only a 250 excess.

Has the postcode got a lot to do with it?


[Edited by kennyg on 23 June 2005 at 1:46pm]
 


tbh your better off waiting til your 21. Unless youve got plenty of money for insurance, petrol and all that. If you cant afford the insurance, you cant afford the car!
 
  clio 182 black /gold


Calm down dear it is only insurance, if that fails try here


Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.admiral.com//U
Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.adrianflux.co.uk//U
AON 01384 552 670 http://www.aon.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.aon.com/U
A-Plan 0845 071 123 http://www.aplan.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.aplan.co.uk//U
AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.axa-motor.co.uk/U
Bell Direct 0800 140 180 http://www.belldirect.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.belldirect.co.uk//U
Bennetts 0990 202090 http://www.bennetts.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.bennetts.co.uk//U
Bugdet 0800 028 9044 http://www.budgetinsurance.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.budgetinsurance.com//U
Catterall 01254 695 055 http://www.chris-thompson.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.chris-thompson.co.uk//U
Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.churchill.com/U
Cis 08457 464646 http://www.cis.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.cis.co.uk//U
CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 http://www.dmatters.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.dmatters.co.uk//U
Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 http://www.crowthorne.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.crowthorne.co.uk/U
Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://uk.directline.com//U
Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.elephant.co.uk/U
Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.endsleigh.co.uk/U
First Alternative 0845 607 0380 http://www.firstalternative.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.firstalternative.com//U
Footman 0121 651 6250 http://www.footmanjames.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.footmanjames.co.uk/U
Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.graham-sykes.co.uk//U
Greenlight 01277 263 030 http://www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk//U
HIC - 08451 290 290
Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 http://www.hhh.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.hhh.co.uk//U
Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 http://www.keithmichaels.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.keithmichaels.co.uk/U
Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk/U
More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.morethan.com/U
Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk//U
Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 http://www.nashwarren.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.nashwarren.co.uk//U
Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 http://www.norwichunion.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.norwichunion.com//U
Peart 0870 240 2972 http://www.peart.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.peart.co.uk//U
Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 http://www.peopleschoice.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.peopleschoice.co.uk//U
Performance Direct 08704 203896 http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.performancedirect.co.uk//U
Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 http://www.privilege.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.privilege.com//U
Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 http://www.quinn-direct.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.quinn-direct.com//U
QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 http://www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.quoteline-direct.co.uk//U
RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.rac.co.uk/U
Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 http://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insurance//U
Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.tesco.com/U
The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.theaa.com/U
Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.hastingsdirect.com/U
Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.esure.com/U
Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk/U
Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.eaglestar.co.uk/U
Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.insurance.co.uk/U
Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.screentrade.co.uk/U
Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.its4me.co.uk//U
The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk/U color=#0000ffhttp://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk/U
Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.aspU color=#0000ffhttp://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp/U
 
  Ford Fiesta


put some older people on as named drivers, but you must be the mian driver otherwise you are not being honest.

It saved me loads. Now paying, £1200 with admiral fully comp on my second year with the 182. Was paying £1700 last year.

Oh and I couldnt use my bike insurance from 16 either, not many companies at all carry the forward.

Who was your company to accept your bike insurance? They like to swap the bad bits/ accidents/points etc but arnt usually interested in the good bits like experience or no claims when it comes to bike and car insurance which I think is just dam wrong!
 


Quote: Originally posted by kennyg on 23 June 2005


I dont know how everyones insurance is so expensive!

Im 29, no NCB, my 25yr old fiancee is on as a named driver on our 182cup, and im paying 440 with elephant, and was quoted 444 by belldirect.

The car is kept on the driveway, with 10000mls per year and only a 250 excess.

Has the postcode got a lot to do with it?



[Edited by kennyg on 23 June 2005 at 1:46pm]




Kenny............postcode does have something to do with insurance................but mostly its age..............in insurance terms youre old (no offence intended) and accepted as being sensible..............we (like me) are young and accepted as being not very sensible..........thats the way it looks in insurance terms to me...............and I might only be 21 but Im VERY sensible thats why I pay £2500 for insurance eh :D...............but thats for a V6.

Cya Stu


[Edited by stusV6 on 25 June 2005 at 8:00pm]
 


I got my Insurance quote from Admiral. I am 20, 2 years no claims, I insured the car in my Name and the quote for the Clio 182 was £1556 fully comp. I then added my mum on to my insurance as an additional driver and it went down to £1239.
 


Top