ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Best tyres for 15's

clio 172 phase 2
Its come time to replace all 4 tyres on my ph1.
Ive been using toyo t1rs for the last 8 years. Theyre a good tyre. Offer plenty of grip. But always wear out on the side walls first.
The car is lowered. But the geometry is set up right.
Just want to know. From peoples experiences, if there is a better tyre that doesnt wear out the sidewall first on a lowered clio.
Thanks

Daniel

ClioSport Moderator
  Whichever has fuel
T1R’s are average at best.

There’s a chap on eBay that sells very good part worn Michelin’s. He does one sprint on them and then fits new ones so sells them off cheap. That’s what I’m getting next.

78AEB89D-4DFE-4E9F-8308-7FCEB95E9AAC.png

Brigsy

ClioSport Club Member
  T.Turbo
I had a set of part worn ps3s off the fella on ebay, great value for money they had 7mm of tread. Good wet & dry grip for road use.

Ad08rs are great too cheap as chips. Yet to use mine in anger on track, see how they fair at Blyton. Perform great on fast road use in the dry though.

chris blue

ClioSport Area Rep
  172 Ph1 2001
They don't make AD08 anymore, the R's superseded them.

They may not make them, but quickfit wanted to give me 4 mid last year, after I had ordered 4 AD08r's
They then had to honour the price for AD08R's (Which were detailed on the invoice) but only had 1 left in the country.... (Yeah, I thought that)

So I had the single AD08r a few days later, and always remember ensure company's don't try to palm off AD08's

so even if they don't make them, some suppliers may have some

JamesBryan

ClioSport Club Member