ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Can you help ?

Clio gt dci
Hi, I’m a newbie and I’m after some advice please.
I’ve just bought a Renault Clio Mk3 2010 and I have a problem with the trip computer sporadically going dim then brightening again ( the rest of the dash display is fine).
I’ve google searched and although this seems a common occurrence there has not been a definitive solution.
Can anyone help ?

Darren S

ClioSport Club Member
Welcome aboard!

Have you any history of when the battery might have been replaced? On my 182, the main display was fine, but I lost half of the centre console lettering through a tired battery.

Got a new one, swapped it over and all was good and bright again.

For the price that they are and the fact that winter is approaching - I'd try that first, assuming there's no receipt for a new battery in April or something.

Clio gt dci
Thanks for your reply.
The battery is fully charged and all the other lights are working fine, nice and bright.
It’s just the trip computer.

Perhaps it's a loose connection behind / within the dashboard, but it's a PITA to get the dials binnacle out to check that sort of thing.

TBH, if it's not causing any actual issues with running day-to-day, I'd put it down to 'character'... :D lol

Darren S

ClioSport Club Member
Perhaps it's a loose connection behind / within the dashboard, but it's a PITA to get the dials binnacle out to check that sort of thing.

TBH, if it's not causing any actual issues with running day-to-day, I'd put it down to 'character'... :D lol