ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Chemical Guys hose free ECOwash

Golf GT & A4 Avant
as it says on the bottle 'No hose, no waste - just wash and dry.' this super concentrate utilises premium polmers and gloss enhancing additives (not what I originally read on there advert)

I have to say I have never not enjoyed washing my car so much as I just did now using HFE.

My car:
silver Mk4 Golf completely decontaminated and sealed with GTechniq C1.5 applied just over a week ago. Beading and sheeting extremely well. No correction apart from a small little square on the bonnet that I managed 75% as I wanted to play with GTechniq P1 by hand. I've never worked so hard by hand before!

My technique:
1l of water in a pressurised spray bottle to try and remove some of the mud splatter around the whole car.
0.5l of water with 1 cap (assumed 12ml?) of HFE in a pressurised spray bottle sprayed around the whole car and left to dwell.
bucket contained 4l of water and 1 cap (assumed 12ml?) of HFE. Correct me if I'm wrong but that's a dilution ratio of 1:333
after 5minutes to dwell each panel was washed using a DJ supernatural sponge, generally from top to bottom, 1 pass and the sponge was rinsed out so plenty of fresh solution onto the panel. then dried with a drying towel